Dear Lyme, You Will Not Win.

Dear Lyme,

I did an hour long meditation last night. During the meditation I focused on my body and you, my disease, as separate entities. I envisioned my body as completely clean, free and healthy. I then envisioned you next to me, not inside of me. You floated freely, but I did not allow you to enter.

I rejected you. I rejected the notion that I am sick. I rejected my pain.

I embraced healing. I embraced my natural health. I embraced my functioning body.

As you know, I made the choice to jog today (some might call it walking while sweating profusely … whatever). I kept it up for 20 straight minutes, while I separated from you … flying further and further away from your negative energetic vortex. So you know, tomorrow I’m shooting for 21 minutes.

Yours truly.

IMG_0665

3 thoughts on “Dear Lyme, You Will Not Win.

Leave a Reply

