Taking Back My Nervous System with IV Rocephin

IV Rocephin Treatment for Lyme

I feel that I can safely say stage 1 of my treatment has come to a close. I managed a major recovery. I spent money on a yoga pass a few weeks ago, and have even ventured out on a few hikes on level ground.

That being said, I know I’m not in remission due to the ongoing neurological symptoms I still struggle with, as well as the occasional lung flares.

I had my first IV Rocephin treatment today, followed by a Meyer’s cocktail. I felt fine and dandy until a couple of hours ago. When I herx, all my symptoms come flying back as if I was never rid of them, which can be quite frustrating. My blood pressure is up, nerve and joint pain are at an all time high, in addition to muscle twitching and shortness of breath. I’m staring at the clock with a bunch of ice packs on my chest and arms. To fight Lyme, you have to brace yourself. The bugs don’t go down without a fight!!

Anyone reading this who might be losing hope, please don’t. I’m soooo much better than I was and you will be too. Everyone heals at their own pace. Herxing stinks … It just does … Any way you slice it. But just remember that you have to go down a couple flights of stairs to climb higher than you were before.

One thought on “Taking Back My Nervous System with IV Rocephin

Leave a Reply

