If You Have Lyme, Do Not Paint Your House

My boyfriend and I had one of those nights where the thought of home renovation got us really amped up. We tingled with so much excitement that we cursed Home Depot for not being open at 11:45pm so we could peruse paint samples. This was two weeks ago …

Today I wish we didn’t have that night. The following is a plea to anyone with Lyme NOT to paint your house. Or to take a three week vacation if you really need to paint it so that every last fume has disapated by the time you get home. It doesn’t matter what kind of paint you use … Low VOC, No VOC … It doesn’t matter how many fans you use, windows you open or masks you wear … It will bite you in the ass.

If you read my blog, you know I’ve made progress. You know I’ve reintegrated (somewhat) back into normal society. It got to the point that I almost forgot what intense pain felt like … the bitter pulsing of my body parts twenty-four seven.

Well, I remember now. I remember so well, in fact, that I’m back on the couch with ice packs and a bad attitude. The Irish dance team has returned to my nervous system tapping away atop my most vital nerves, sending vibrations north, south, east and west. It’s a real party. So grab your fiddle. But please don’t paint your house. Even if you think it will look pretty. Because it will. But you will be sick. Okay done.

3 thoughts on “If You Have Lyme, Do Not Paint Your House

Leave a Reply

